I Will Lift You Up

When your heart is finally broken
And the final words are spoken
When you feel you’ve had enough
I will lift you up

When the flames of love have died out
And your tears have all been cried out
When the course is getting tough
I will lift you up

I will put you on my shoulder
Comfort you if you get colder
I will lift you up and bring you home.

Come with me – take my hand
When you need someone to love you
I will lift you up

When the promise loses reason
And your love’s accused of treason
When you’ve finally had enough
I will lift you up

When you’ve been held down for so long
I will sing you one more love song
When the going gets too rough
I will lift you up

I will put you on my shoulder
Comfort you if you get colder
I will lift you up and bring you home.

Come with me – take my hand
When you need someone to love you
I will lift you up

Leave a Reply

