Maki

Many a night as I work out – sweating between my lover’s legs
My head becomes filled with pictures of you
I close my eyes and work and sweat
And my head is filled with pictures of you
You used to love another man
But I slept at night with pictures of you
I used to sleep at night with another woman
But you know my head was filled with pictures of you
But now my day is here
My pictures of you have all come to life
I feel you in my hand
A living picture in my hand
I taste you in my mouth
A sweet joyful taste of my living picture
I am not afraid to look at my pictures anymore
I am not afraid to hold my pictures anymore
I will not be afraid to tell you I love you
I will not be afraid to love you
With my pictures
I will not be afraid at all anymore

Leave a Reply

