Words Fail Me

I can’t tell you how I feel
Words fail me
I’m balanced on an I-beam
Moving side to side
Never to or away from you
My words are my safety net
But right now they fail me

I can’t get deep inside of you
Words fail me
I’m outside of a big glass window
I can see you
But I can’t get near to you
My words would unlock the door
But right now they fail me

I can’t walk away from you
Words fail me
I wonder if time will bear me out
I want to talk
But I’m not sure I can
My words would carry me
But right now they fail me

Leave a Reply

