They Are Gone

I keep hearing voices over my shoulder
They are calling out my name but when I turn around
They are gone
Sometimes it sounds like they are yelling
From far away
Sometimes it sounds like they are
Right behind me whispering
It is always voices of men
Sometimes it is the voice of my father
I thought maybe it was some type of warning
But my father is still very much alive
And this is the voice of one who isn’t
I probably should be scared
But I am not
I am aware of them like
The black cat in front of me
But I know they cannot hurt me
Not yet anyway

Leave a Reply

