At the Avalon

It’s easy to fall in love in a place like this
Each sweet meaty juicy ass strolling by in black hose
Is a dream that I could never have
A broken hearted fantasy just out of reach

Love is no longer the everlasting
Mystery of my sister’s childhood

Love is immediate gratification that tastes great

I’d like to learn to dance the way these lovers do
But the miles I’ve run have taken their toll

So the love and the dancing will only exist
In my dusty balsa wood mind
And if that is my only consolation
I can live with that
Because the only things that I own
Are my soul and my mind
And I will have them for a long time

3 thoughts on “At the Avalon

      1. pulchritudynous

        No worries, you can check http://compexityofthought.wordpress.com/2013/04/14/the-liebster-award/ for the logo and see how I handled the surprise when I got it.

        1. Thank the Liebster Blog presenter who nominated you and link back to their blog.

        2. Post 11 facts about yourself, answer the 11 questions you were asked and create 11 questions for your nominees.

        3. Nominate 11 blogs who you feel deserve to be noticed and leave a comment on their blog letting them know they have been chosen.

        4. Display the Liebster Award logo.

        5. No tag back thingys.

        The questions for you to answer:

        What makes you want to write/blog?
        What time of day is your time to write?
        What is your favorite drink?
        What is your least favorite topic – what are you tired of hearing about?
        What is your favorite restaurant?
        When you close your eyes to sleep, what thoughts help you drift off?
        If you had to spend a day walking would you prefer in a city, on a beach, seaside, country field, secluded forest or other?
        What is your favorite book/movie?
        Are you a confident writer?
        What topics would you like to see blogged about?
        How bored have all these questions made you?
        After that just pick 11 facts about yourself….and you got it made.
        Thanks

Leave a Reply

