Whatever belongs to you

Whatever belongs to you
You can take it
The shampoo in the bathroom on the ledge
You can take it
The art supplies untouched in the basement
You can take them
The shards of my heart broken like a window
You can take them too
I only ask that you leave one thing
I only ask that you leave the remnants of a life I had
Before you came along

I have given you all and everything
But that was not enough
So all I am asking you
Is give me back what belonged to me
Before you came into my life
You can have all the rest

Leave a Reply

