It’s Almost 2 a.m.

It’s almost 2 a.m.
The dog is in bed with me
She is hogging all of the blankets
You never hogged the blankets
What the fuck happened to us
Now you are changing your phone number
Now I’m losing sleep

I’m laying here wondering
If you have erased the orgasm tote board
I am looking up at your big pink sign
And wondering if it was ever real
Was our time together some fucking cosmic joke
What the fuck happened to us

I’ve got to erase all of the videotapes
Because I can’t look at you anymore
Without scratching my head and wondering
What the fuck happened to us

Leave a Reply

