For a Short Time

I only plan to be here for a short time – for just a little while
While I’m here I want to touch you – touch your life
I want to tell you things that no one knows – or will ever know

I want to know you

I want you to touch me – touch my life
I want you show me things that no one knows – or will ever know

When I’m gone – when there’s nothing left here but these words

I want you to remember me

I want you to remember how I touched you
And remember how you touched me

Leave a Reply

