Standing In The Rain

Standing in the rain
Confidence by my side
Watching the magic changes
My hair falling into my eyes
Singing the magic changes
I look up to see an angel’s face
I didn’t know angels had red hair
But I guess that makes sense

Standing in the sun
Confidence in my hands
Watching the magic moment
The sun is burning my eyes
Confidence is singing out loud
Singing this magic moment
I look around and see an angel’s face
I don’t understand how this started
But I know that it is okay

Standing in the rain
Confidence in the car
Knowing it’s twilight time
The rain feels good
Confidence is sleeping
It’s twilight time
I look at you and see and angel’s face
I never realized how beautiful you are
But I think I always knew

Leave a Reply

