Pulling Close Holding Hard

I.
Whenever I look at you
The white-hot sparks blind me
I have to close my eyes
All that I have dreamed about
Has come to me
And its body shudders
And it pulls me close
And it holds me hard

II.
Whenever I touch you
The white-hot sparks burn my fingers
I have to hide my blistered hands
All that I wanted of us
Is finally here
We weren’t even ready
But it pulls me closer
And it holds me hard

III.
Whenever our lips meet
The white-hot sparks blind me
I have to close my eyes
All that I’ve waited for
Has finally come
And my body shudders
As it holds me harder
And it pulls me closer

One thought on “Pulling Close Holding Hard

Leave a Reply

