A Wedding Sonnet

Lately I’ve been thinking about the day
It won’t be long before you are my wife
And from that day we will begin our life
And just those two short words that I will say
I will continue loving you this way
I’ve thought about my life before we met
A lot of time I wish I could forget
And just one look you take that all away
If I can love you more you know I will
And I will give you everything and then
When we can finally make the time stand still
We’ll never have to be apart again
So thank you for all you’ve helped me to see
Mostly though for giving me back to me

Leave a Reply

