All That You Give

I see your value in all that you give
Still I see that my softness scares you
This image of a man who will push you
A man who will punish you
That is so much easier for you to deal with
The little girl thinks she has done wrong
She needs to be spanked – pinched
I speak softly and that upsets you
You are the angel – the nightingale
I have come to worship at your temple
My palms will brush up against you
While I caress away the fear and the dirt that has collected on your skin
But it is you who forces your way through another dismal attempt
To get back – at least – all that you accustomed your life to

Leave a Reply

