In Her Garden Apartment

“Are you ready for the best you ever had?” she asked
tugging my tie from around my neck.

She was already naked and her smooth pale skin
reflected the dull light off the hurricane lamp.

Her first orgasm scared me as her soft body went rigid
by the third orgasm I had pretty much gotten used to it.

No, it wasn’t best I ever had but she did do all of the work.
Who the hell am I to complain?

Later over burgers and warm cola she pulled out her photo albums
pictures of her with Glen Campbell and Elvis – the real one.

She looked older in those faded old snapshots
than she did that night in her garden apartment.

Leave a Reply

